Louisiana State University College of Human Sciences and Education Website
Faculty

Faculty on this site have been listed by classification and sorted alphabetically. Some faculty members have split appointments. We try to provide faculty with a place where they can share information on their professional interests and accomplishments. Depending on the semester, some faculty may not teach. Part-time faculty may not have an office in the building. For this reason, you may not be able to reach them. However, you may also search for faculty by checking the LSU Directory. To see a list of emeriti (faculty who have retired from professional life but still retain as an honorary title the rank of the last office held), click here.

Abadie, Margo
Associate Professor
Education: BA, MSW, PhD, Louisiana State University
Office: 205 Huey P. Long Field House
Phone: (225) 578-0433
E-mail: mabadie@lsu.edu

Allen, Priscilla
Associate Professor; MSW Program Director
Education: BA, Keene State College; MSW, University of Connecticut; PhD, Fordham University
Office: 208 Huey P. Long Field House
Phone: (225) 578-1325
E-mail: pallen2@lsu.edu


Barthelemy, Juan
Assistant Professor
Education: MAE, University of Northern Iowa; MSW, Washington University in St. Louis; PhD, University of Tennessee
Office: 210 Huey P. Long Field House
Phone: (225) 578-0434
E-mail: jbarthel@lsu.edu

Chaney, Cassandra
Associate Professor
Education: BA, Southern University and A&M College; MS, PhD, University of Illinois
Office: 331 Huey P. Long Field House
Phone: (225) 578-1159
E-mail: cchaney@lsu.edu


Guin, Cecile
Professor of Research; Director of Office of Social Service Research and Development
Education: BA, MSW, Louisiana State University; PhD, University of Texas at Arlington
Office: 229 Huey P. Long Field House
Phone: (225) 578-4838
E-mail: cguin@lsu.edu

Church, II., Wesley T.
Director and J. Franklin Bayhi Endowed Professor
Education: BA, MSW, PhD, University of Utah
Office:305 Huey P. Long Field House
Phone: (225) 578-1351
E-mail: wesleyc@lsu.edu

Lemieux, Catherine M.
Professor; Margaret Champagne Womack Professor in Addictive Disorders
Education: MSW, Barry University; PhD, Florida International University
Office: 230 Huey P. Long Field House
Phone: (225) 578-1018
E-mail: clemieu@lsu.edu

Lim, Younghee
Associate Professor
Education: MSW, Southern Baptist Theological Seminary; PhD, Ohio State University
Office: 207 Huey P. Long Field House
Phone: (225) 578-1019
E-mail: lim108@lsu.edu

Livermore, Michelle
Associate Professor
Education: MSW, PhD, Louisiana State University
Office: 302 Huey P. Long Field House
Phone: (225) 578-1015
E-mail: mliver@lsu.edu

Maccio, Elaine M.
Associate Professor
Education: MSW, PhD, University at Buffalo, The State University of New York, School of Social Work
Office: 206 Huey P. Long Field House
Phone: (225) 578-1109
E-mail: emaccio@lsu.edu

Marks, Loren D.
Professor; Kathryn Norwood and Claude Fussell Alumni Professor; Child and Family Studies Division Coordinator
Education: BS, MS Brigham Young University; PhD, University of Delaware
Office: 335 Huey P. Long Field House
Phone: (225) 578-0433
E-mail: lorenm@lsu.edu

Mitchell, Katherine Stamps
Assistant Professor
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Sociology

Education: AB/MA University of Georgia; PhD, The Pennsylvania State University
Office: 328 Huey P. Long Field House
Phone: (225) 578-1108
E-mail: kstamps@lsu.edu


Monroe, Pamela
Professor; Lois Canulette & W.A. “Buster” Baker Alumni Professor
Education: MS, University of Kentucky; PhD, University of Georgia
Office: 306 Huey P. Long Field House
Phone: (225) 578-5225
E-mail: pmonroe@lsu.edu

Page, Timothy
Professor; Betty J. Stewart Endowed Professor of Social Work Practice with Children; Doctoral Program Director
Education: BA, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor; MSW, Western Michigan University; PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Office: 329 Huey P. Long Field House
Phone: (225) 578-1358
E-mail: tpage2@lsu.edu

Pierce, Sarah H.
Associate Professor; Robert J. and Eugene East Bujol Alumni Professor
Education: BA, MA, University of North Carolina Chapel Hill; MS, PhD, University of North Carolina Greensboro
Office: 330 Huey P. Long Field House
Phone: (225) 578-1374
E-mail: pierce@lsu.edu


Rhodes, Judith
Assistant Professor of Research
Education: BA., MSW, PhD, Louisiana State University
Office: 231 Huey P. Long Field House
Phone: (225) 578-4948
E-mail: jrhode9@lsu.edu

Robison, Sam
Research Associate
Education: BS, University of Southern Mississippi; MS, PhD, Louisiana State University
Office: 237Huey P. Long Field House
Phone: (225) 578-6293
E-mail: samrobison@hotmail.com

Wilks, Scott
John A. Hartford Foundation Faculty Scholar in Geriatric Social Work; Gerontology Certificate Program Coordinator
Associate Professor
Education: BA., Louisiana State University; MSW, Our Lady of the Lake University at San Antonio; PhD, The University of Georgia
Office: 307 Huey P. Long Field House
Phone: (225) 578-1196
E-mail: swilks@lsu.edu

Yang, Mi Youn
Assistant Professor
Education: MSW, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Office: 209 Huey P. Long Field House
Phone: (225) 578-6641
E-mail: myang@lsu.edu